Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special – Performer Spotlight – Ivan Lopez

This is Ivan’s first show with Bygone Theatre; we’re always looking for new blood!

Ivan Lopez

Ivan Lopez

What made you want to be a part of Bygone Theatre’s “Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special”?
As an individual who is looking for experience in the performing arts industry I thought it would be good to be a part of this production so I can learn more about performing.

What is your favourite holiday tv special?
I would have to say my favorite oldies TV special would have to be “Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer” from the early 1960’s, that special always gets me in the holiday spirit.

What is your fondest holiday memory?
My fondest holiday memory would have to be the first Christmas I could afford to buy my family presents, it was the first time I felt the gift of giving and it was great.

What is your most funniest holiday memory?
I would have to say my funny holiday memory is when I went to sit on Santa’s lap as a kid and I cried because he scared me

What are you most excited for in regards to “Retro Radio Hour”? Why should everyone come to see it?
I am most excited for being able to give people that Christmas joy and spirit through performing and music. Everyone should come so that they can get in the Christmas mood before everyone else does in December.

 

Come check out Ivan and the rest of our fabulous cast on Saturday November 30th, at the Winchester Kitchen. Check out our facebook event for more details!

One thought on “Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special – Performer Spotlight – Ivan Lopez

  1. Pingback: It’s Almost Heeeeerrrrreeeee…Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special! | Bygone Theatre

Leave a Reply

