Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special – Performer Spotlight – Nicole Byblow

Nicole first worked with Bygone on our last Retro Radio Hour, back in May 2013.  She joined us again as the Sound Designer for “Dial M For Murder”, and is now once again lending her singing talents to our radio show! You can also see Nicole in her covers band, Dirty Rumours, which is playing a show at Rancho Relaxo on November 22nd, 9:00pm; dance pop covers, tons of fun!

Nicole Byblow

Nicole Byblow

What made you want to be a part of Bygone Theatre’s “Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special”?
It was tons of fun in May, and I couldn’t wait to join the same awesome group of people!

What is your favourite holiday movie/tv special?
 My favourite is the Grinch, and National Lampoon Christmas Vacation. I love the scary face the Grinch makes when he thinks of his “perfectly awful idea.” That and Boris Karloff’s narration.

What is your fondest holiday memory?
Making and eating shortbread cookies with my mom! I’ll miss it this year cause of the whole gluten free thing … 😦

What is your funniest holiday memory?
When I tricked my mom into telling us there was no Santa Claus. I caught her buying a gift for my sister that was marked “From Santa.”

What are you most excited for in regards to “Retro Radio Hour”?
I’ve never performed Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas before, despite it being my favourite Christmas song and despite Judy Garland being my favourite singer. I can’t wait to perform it!

Come out to hear Nicole belt out a Judy classic on Saturday November 30th at the Winchester Kitchen and Bar; only $5!

One thought on “Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special – Performer Spotlight – Nicole Byblow

  1. Pingback: It’s Almost Heeeeerrrrreeeee…Retro Radio Hour: Holiday Special! | Bygone Theatre

Leave a Reply

