Kill Sister, Kill! – Cast Spotlight – Aaron Williams

Aaron Williams is starring as the punk low-life, Dagger, in the upcoming production of Kill Sister, Kill! A Musical.

 

Tell us a bit about yourself.

 

My name is Aaron Williams. I am an actor and vocalist from Mississauga. I studied Philosophy, Religion and Music History at the University of Toronto before starting my journey as an actor. I think has given me a the tools necessary to deal with the multiple existential crisis’ that I’m sure will arise from choosing this career path.

 

How did you first hear about the production?
I first heard of the production through a Facebook forum and sent an email and never heard anything back. I assumed that they had cast everyone. I forgot about the production until one day I received a message from Tea the associate producer who had seen me playing Judas in Hart House Theatre’s Jesus Christ Superstar and asked me to come down for an audition and was lucky enough to be brought on board.
What has been your favourite moment of the rehearsal process so far?
I have no one favourite moment, though the fundraiser was a great time. Generally rehearsals have been very enriching, being so close to the creation of a show like this with such hard working people has been a highlight. It has given me an opportunity to play a wild, outlandish character who’s evil as all sin, which honestly is the funnest part about acting, creating those dynamics.
Tell us about your character – what has been fun or challenging in playing this role?
Dagger is most definitely a sadist. He takes pleasure in the pain of others, even those close to him. He has absolutely no regard or respect for other humans, whatsoever, and is a villainous junkie fiend. What I like about him is that he’s completely void from concern. He does not give shit, which I can appreciate. Some of the difficulties is bringing myself to simulate some of the actions Dagger has to carry out in the script.
Why should people come see the show?
People should come see the show because it will definitely be one which will keep peoples mouths ajar, while at the same time being comedic and vile yet very very tense. Not to mention how raw and raunchy it is.
You can check out Aaron’s performance August 26-30th at Theatre 80 in NYC. For tickets, go online.
Leave a Reply

